Meet the Staff

Fishponds Church of England Academy would be nothing without its fabulous staff, of which we are rightly proud:

Senior Leadership Team

Principal - Mrs Debbie Coker ( Safeguarding lead and overall responsibility for school)

Assistant Head - Miss Rebecca Goodman ( Curriculum and Assessment Lead)

Assistant Head-Mrs Sian Fox-Gaven ( Inclusion Leader (strategic SENDCO and  Behaviour lead)

Wider Leadership Team

Operational SENCO - Mrs Vicky Caddell

Early Years Lead (Reception)- Mrs Carole Seddon

Y1/2 Lead - Miss Kate Burgess

Y3/4 Lead - Mrs Hannah Watson

Y5/6 Lead - Mr Adam Jones

Teachers and Areas of Responsibility


Mrs Carole Seddon (Stickleback Teacher, Outdoor Learning Lead)

Miss Claire Hawkins (Minnows Teacher Mon- Weds and RE team) , Mrs Elenid Richards (Minnows Teacher Thur-Fri and Geography lead) 

Miss Kirsty Tanner (TA)

Miss Emma Armer (TA)



Year 1

Miss Kate Burgess (Butterfish Teacher)

Mr Tanzil Gibbbons (Rainbowfish Teacher)

Mrs Eszter Nemeth (TA)

Miss Scarlett Fudge (TA)

Year 2

Mrs Elinor Watt ( Parrotfish Teacher and RE Lead)

Miss Hannah Whittaker (Parrotfish Teacher) currently on Maternity leave)

Miss Emily Fitzgerald ( Surgeonfish Teacher and Maths Lead)

Miss Claire Mills (TA)


Year 3

Mrs Molly Hart  (Blenny Teacher and Sports Lead)

Miss Sally Adams ( Mon-Weds) Creative Arts Lead , Mrs Rachel Sadler ( Thurs- Friday) Mandarinfish Teachers

Mrs Maria Long (TA)

Mrs Barbara Durbin ( TA)

Year 4

Mrs Hannah Watson (Tilapia teacher and Y3/4 phase leader , Reading team )

Miss Holly Davies (Firefish Teacher, PSHE and RSE lead)

Miss Kate Maddocks (TA)

Year 5

Miss Pippa Knowles (Marlin Teacher and EAL leader, Designated Teacher for Children in care)

Mr Ed Hodgkin  (Salmon Teacher and Technology Lead)

Miss Deion Smith (TA)

Year 6

Mr Adam Jones ( Sunfish Teacher , English Lead and Y5/6 Phase leader)

Mrs Maria Gio-Batta (Manta-Ray Fish Teacher,  Science Lead)

Mrs Elaine Seretny (TA)

Other Staff

Mr Alastair Brown - HLTA for PPA

Miss Amie Gomes (HLTA cover)

Mr Bradley Simons - Sports Coach ( Premier Sport)

Ms Michelle Cahill- Family Link worker and Deputy DSL.


Ms Kay Dwyer

Miss Lianne Curtis

Mrs Rachel Gatica

Mr Morgan Price

Miss Heather Boocock

Mrs Rubia Qureshi

Miss Hannah Griggs

Miss Jenna Newland

Mrs Nawbash Zorab

Reading Assistants

Ms Dana Kurhajcova

Mrs Anne Holland

Mrs Caroline Galvin


Mrs Lisa Billsberry

Mrs Keela Southard

Mrs Sandra Hyde

Site Manager

Mr Ryan Densley