Term and Holiday Dates

Fishponds Church of England Academy uses a six-term system to map out the year ahead in line with Bristol's schools and academies, and schools from surrounding local authorities.

There are two terms in the autumn, two in the spring and two terms in the summer, each separated with a holiday break.

Here are the all important dates:

             Term dates 2020 - 2021

  • Term 1 Tuesday 1 September 2020 to Friday 23 October 2020
  • Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020
  • Term 3 Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
  • Term 4 Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021
  • Term 5 Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021 
  • Term 6 Monday 7 June 2021 to Wednesday 21 July 2021 

 

Confirmed Inset days for 2020/2021

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020
  • Friday 25th September 2020
  • Monday 2nd November 2020
  • Monday 30th November 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021
  • Friday 2nd July 2021

 

                          The School Day  - Under normal circumstances

Morning session runs from 8.45am:  Afternoon session ends at 3.10pm for the Nursery and Reception and 3.15pm for children in Years 1-6.

Please ensure that children do not arrive before 8.30am as the gates are locked until this time. Children in KS1 and Reception must be supervised by a parent /carer before school.

We do have a Breakfast Club held in the Old Library to help working parents for the whole week or for certain days. It begins at 7.45am for a small charge, we can provide breakfast and activities to ensure a calm and purposeful start to the day. There is no need to book this, just turn up on the day.

We encourage children to cycle, scoot or walk to school to keep healthy and avoid traffic congestion on Fishponds Road. We have a range of bike and scooter racks to ensure these can be locked up and stored safely during the school day.

There is a mid-morning break for all children when they can bring a piece of fruit as a snack and a short afternoon playtime for children in KS1. Children in nursery and reception have a break when appropriate for them: they have access to the outside classroom for the whole day.            

After school, we have a range of extra curricular activities, and an after school child care provision, for more information please ask at the office. 

 

                                 The School Day - During Covid-19

 

Due to the regulations set out by the DFE, we are currently working under staggered start times and collections, please see our Covid-19 page for futher information.

Please click here to be redirected to our Covid-19 page

     

 

Latest School Events

There are currently no events.

Calendars page(s): School >>