Term Dates

Term and Holiday Dates

Fishponds Church of England Academy uses a six-term system to map out the year ahead in line with Bristol's schools and academies, and schools from surrounding local authorities.

There are two terms in the autumn, two in the spring and two terms in the summer, each separated with a holiday break.

Term dates 2021 - 2022

Term 1 – Thursday 2nd September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021
Term 2– Monday 1 November 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021
Term 3– Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022
Term 4– Monday 28 February 2022 to Friday 8 April 2022
Term 5– Monday 25 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022 
Term 6– Monday 6 June 2022 to Friday 22 July 2022 

Confirmed Inset days for 2021/2022

  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Monday 1st November 2021
  • Monday 29th November 
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Monday 20th June 2022 (in lieu of the Queen's Jubilee) 
  • Friday 8th July 2022 

Term Dates 2022 - 2023

Term 1 – Thursday 1 September 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022
Term 2– Monday 31 October 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022 
Term 3– Tuesday 3 January 2023 to Friday 10 February 2023 
Term 4– Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023
Term 5– Monday 17 April 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023 
Term 6– Monday 5 June 2023 to Friday 21 July 2023

Confirmed Inset days for 2022/2023

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Friday 2nd September 2022
  • Monday 10th October 2022
  • Monday 31st October 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Friday 7th July 2023

Contact Us

When you call us, you will speak to one of our office staff, Miss Jessica Harrison, Mrs Keela Southard or Mrs Sandra Hyde.

Our office is manned from 7.45am to 4.15pm from Monday to Friday.

Address

  • Fishponds Road, Fishponds, Bristol, BS16 3UH

Telephone Number